This is just inspirational!

I keep coming back to this video time and time again and just feel awe-struck each time. This video was so inspirational I went and bought 12 servos to start playing with legs (3DOF). Unfortunately then I realised just how difficult it is to control 12 servos at once with my piddly microcontroller. So the project’s on the back burner with so many others! Maybe I’ll start off by buying a 16 servo controller and using a computer and go from there!

 

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oXuSXCKJeY]
YouTube – interactive hexapod robot [ kinetic art ] by Matt Denton

 

Expect more videos and baby steps until I get the old PhD done…

Leave a Reply

