The easy way

I’m keen to get back into robotics now that my PhD is nearing an end (although it’s not over yet :-|). I’ve been researching a lot to work out the best thing to attack to make the most effective use of my time. The last thing I did was to buy some acrylic sheeting to start making stuff – possibly an arm.

Anyway, I came across this stepper motor driver on my travels. Sparkfun is quite a well known company in the hobbyist electronics market so I’m surprised I didn’t see it when I was researching my stepper motor controllers. It has three great things going for it: i) it’s tiny, ii) it looks really simple to get running with, and iii) it’s dirt cheap <$15 (or £10).

image

I thought I’d mention it if someone’s hunting for such things.

Leave a Reply

