Edit my scripts to do home automation

I just read about a new product which I can’t resist saying will work really well with the kind of things I’ve been doing here with servo controllers! It’s a servo controlled switch!

Check it out! (via Hack-a-day and Makezine feeds)

image

2 Responses to Edit my scripts to do home automation

  1. Tom Rizzo says:

    I came across your site by accident, but want to thank you for the idea for the servo operated switch. I was working on a project to turn lights in my basement on and off when my wife goes up and down. She ALWAYS leaves the lights on when she comes up. Now I can make a PICAXE circuit to shut them off when she is finished down there. It should pay for it self.
    Thanks, Tom

  2. dmt195 says:

    Glad I can be of service! Good to know that PICAXE is doing its bit for marital relations!

Leave a Reply

